
Avoma
Avoma, Inc. of Fremont, California, makes a meeting assistant and conversation intelligence tool that records calls with a bot, platform cloud recordings or a desktop app, sold per recorder seat.
- How it listens
- A bot joins the call
- A bot joins the call, Records your computer's audio, Browser extension, Upload a file
- Free plan
- No free plan
- Cheapest paid
- $19/mo
- Startup, per seat, billed yearly
- Trains AI on your recordings
- Says it doesn't train on them
- Where it transcribes
- In the cloud
- Desktop recordings are sent to Avoma's servers; AWS in the US
Where it stands among 43
Each fact with every app's answer. Avoma is outlined.
Trains AI on your recordings
Says it doesn't train on them
Says it doesn't train on them 30
Aiko
Avoma
Bluedot
Circleback
Fellow
Fireflies.aiGoogle Meet Gemini notes
Grain
Hedy
HiDock
Jamie
Krisp
Leexi
MacWhisper
MeetilyMicrosoft Teams recap
Notion AI Meeting Notes
PlaudSlack huddle notes
Sonix
soundcore Work
Superwhisper
TicNote
tl;dv
Transkriptor
Trint
TurboScribe
Webex AI Assistant
Whisper Notes
Zoom AI Companion
Only if you opt in 5
Not stated 3
Notes from a call without a bot
Yes, no bot joins
Yes, no bot joins 32
A bot joins the call 7
Doesn't join live calls 4
Where it transcribes
In the cloud
On your device 3
On device or in the cloud 5
In the cloud 35
Avoma
Bluedot
Circleback
Descript
Fathom
Fellow
Fireflies.aiGoogle Meet Gemini notes
Grain
Granola
HappyScribe
HiDock
Jamie
Leexi
MeetGeekMicrosoft Teams recap
Notion AI Meeting Notes
Notta Memo
Otter
Plaud
Read AI
Rev
SemblySlack huddle notes
Sonix
soundcore Work
Supernormal
Tactiq
TicNote
tl;dv
Transkriptor
Trint
TurboScribe
Webex AI Assistant
Zoom AI Companion
Free plan
No free plan
Free plan or free with the device 31
No free plan 11
Not stated 1
Can skip keeping the audio
Not stated
Yes 24
Keeps the audio 2
EU data storage
Not stated
Offered 19
Not offered 3
Not applicable 5
HIPAA
Says it supports HIPAA
Says it supports HIPAA 25
No 2
Plans and prices
In US dollars, per month, as listed by Avoma. Checked 19 October 2026.
Swipe the table sideways for both billing terms.
| Plan | Made for | Billed yearly | Billed monthly | Minutes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| StartupViewers free | TeamsPer seat | $19/moPer recorder seat | $29/moPer recorder seat | Unlimited5 file uploads per user a month; up to 25 recorder seats |
| OrganizationCustom AI templates, API | TeamsPer seat | $29/moPer recorder seat | $39/moPer recorder seat | Unlimited10 uploads per user a month; up to 100 seats |
| EnterpriseSSO, retention policies, HIPAA | CompaniesPer seat | $39/moPricing page: $39, billed annually only, minimum 10 seats. A help article instead says custom pricing with a 20-seat minimum | Not offeredBilled annually only | Unlimited20 uploads per user a month |
How others are told
What the other people in the meeting see or hear, as Avoma describes it.
- The bot shows in the call
- Spoken announcement
- Email to attendees
Bot with a custom name; optional voice announcement; optional calendar-invite notice and reminder emails
All the facts
How it listens
- Ways it captures
- A bot joins the call, Records your computer's audio, Browser extension, Upload a file Avoma bot, or Zoom cloud recordings; bot-free desktop Local Recording; Chrome extension for Google Meet recording; file uploads; mobile app for in person
- No bot in your calls
- Yes Avoma bot, or Zoom cloud recordings; bot-free desktop Local Recording; Chrome extension for Google Meet recording; file uploads; mobile app for in person
- How others are told
- The bot shows in the call, Spoken announcement, Email to attendees Bot with a custom name; optional voice announcement; optional calendar-invite notice and reminder emails
- Labels who said what
- YesYes Uses a voice print from setup, invite names and OCR; names editable
- Languages
- 60+ Help centre: over 60 languages and dialects; the pricing page says 70+ and marketing says 75+
- Mixed-language meetings
- Not statedNot stated Multi-language support can be enabled on request; mixing within one meeting not stated
What happens to your recordings
- Trains AI on your recordings
- Says it doesn't train on them Avoma's claim: no customer data is used to train its models
- Where it transcribes
- In the cloud Desktop recordings are sent to Avoma's servers; AWS in the US
- Can skip keeping the audio
- Not statedNot stated No transcript-only setting stated
- How long it's kept
- Kept until deleted; admins can set retention periods (custom policies on Enterprise)
- EU data storage
- Not statedNot stated Data hosted on AWS in the US; EU residency 'can be discussed' with the enterprise team
- SOC 2
- YesYes SOC 2 Type II
- HIPAA
- YesYes With a BAA on Enterprise plans
What it costs
- Free plan
- No free plan Viewers and collaborators are free
- Cheapest paid plan
- $19/month per seat, billed yearly
- Pay per minute (AI)
- Not stated No per-minute price; bulk imports may carry a one-time fee by volume, amount not stated
- Human transcription
- Not stated No human transcription stated
- One-time price
- None No one-time licence listed
- Device price
- No device Software only; no device sold
- Free trial
- 14 days, no card Organization plan with all add-ons
- Refund window
- None No refunds for partial or unused periods, except termination for cause or by Avoma
Where it works
- Zoom
- YesYes
- Google Meet
- YesYes
- Microsoft Teams
- YesYes
- Webex
- YesYes
- In-person meetings
- YesYes Mobile app
- Phone calls
- YesYes Dialer integrations: Aircall, Dialpad, RingCentral, Zoom Phone
- Apps
- Web, Windows, Mac, iPhone, Android, Chrome
What you get out
- Transcript exports
- TXT, VTT, Audio
- Subtitles (SRT)
- Not statedNot stated Not listed; transcripts export as VTT or TXT
- Audio download
- YesYes Audio-only download
- Integrations
- Salesforce, HubSpot, Zoho, Pipedrive, Slack, Microsoft Teams, ClickUp, Zapier, API
Who makes it
- Company
- Avoma, Inc.
- Owned by
- Not stated No parent company named
- Based in
- United States Fremont, California
- Founded
- 2017 Late 2017 in Palo Alto
Others that listen the same way
A bot joins the call: 12 more apps in the field.
Fathom$15/month per seat, billed yearly
Fellow$7/month per seat, billed yearly
Fireflies.ai$10/month per seat, billed yearly
Grain$15/month per seat, billed yearly
Krisp$8/month per seat, billed yearly
Leexi€12/month per seat, billed yearly