
Notion AI Meeting Notes
Notion's AI Meeting Notes, part of the Business and Enterprise plans, records system audio in the Notion desktop app without a bot, or a microphone on web and mobile, and writes the transcript and summary into a Notion page.
- How it listens
- Built into your meeting app
- Records your computer's audio, Upload a file
- Free plan
- No free plan
- Cheapest paid
- $20/mo
- Business, per seat, billed yearly
- Trains AI on your recordings
- Says it doesn't train on them
- Where it transcribes
- In the cloud
- Audio goes to sub-processors for real-time transcription
Where it stands among 43
Each fact with every app's answer. Notion AI Meeting Notes is outlined.
Trains AI on your recordings
Says it doesn't train on them
Says it doesn't train on them 30
Aiko
Avoma
Bluedot
Circleback
Fellow
Fireflies.aiGoogle Meet Gemini notes
Grain
Hedy
HiDock
Jamie
Krisp
Leexi
MacWhisper
MeetilyMicrosoft Teams recap
Notion AI Meeting Notes
PlaudSlack huddle notes
Sonix
soundcore Work
Superwhisper
TicNote
tl;dv
Transkriptor
Trint
TurboScribe
Webex AI Assistant
Whisper Notes
Zoom AI Companion
Only if you opt in 5
Not stated 3
Notes from a call without a bot
Yes, no bot joins
Yes, no bot joins 32
A bot joins the call 7
Doesn't join live calls 4
Where it transcribes
In the cloud
On your device 3
On device or in the cloud 5
In the cloud 35
Avoma
Bluedot
Circleback
Descript
Fathom
Fellow
Fireflies.aiGoogle Meet Gemini notes
Grain
Granola
HappyScribe
HiDock
Jamie
Leexi
MeetGeekMicrosoft Teams recap
Notion AI Meeting Notes
Notta Memo
Otter
Plaud
Read AI
Rev
SemblySlack huddle notes
Sonix
soundcore Work
Supernormal
Tactiq
TicNote
tl;dv
Transkriptor
Trint
TurboScribe
Webex AI Assistant
Zoom AI Companion
Free plan
No free plan
Free plan or free with the device 31
No free plan 11
Not stated 1
Can skip keeping the audio
Yes
Yes 24
Keeps the audio 2
EU data storage
Offered
Offered 19
Not offered 3
Not applicable 5
HIPAA
Says it supports HIPAA
Says it supports HIPAA 25
No 2
Plans and prices
In US dollars, per month, as listed by Notion AI Meeting Notes. Checked 19 October 2026.
Swipe the table sideways for both billing terms.
| Plan | Made for | Billed yearly | Billed monthly | Minutes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BusinessAI Meeting Notes included; Plus ($10 yearly, $12 monthly) gets only a trial | CompaniesPer seat | $20/moPer member per month; live pricing page with USD selected, 'Pay yearly', 2026-10-19 | $24/moLive pricing page with USD selected, 'Pay monthly', 2026-10-19 | Not statedNo monthly allowance; a daily cap of 10 hours per user |
| EnterpriseAdds zero data retention with LLM providers, auto transcript deletion, HIPAA and data residency | CompaniesPer seat | Custom quoteContact sales | Custom quoteContact sales | Not statedNo monthly allowance; a daily cap of 10 hours per user |
How others are told
What the other people in the meeting see or hear, as Notion AI Meeting Notes describes it.
- Nothing by default
- Spoken announcement
- Automatic chat message
By default the user is reminded to get consent; a voice consent message can be played or enforced; the Google Meet add-on posts and pins a chat message
All the facts
How it listens
- Ways it captures
- Records your computer's audio, Upload a file Desktop app records system audio and mic; browser and mobile use the microphone; audio files (AAC, M4A, MP3, WAV) can be uploaded
- No bot in your calls
- Yes Desktop app records system audio and mic; browser and mobile use the microphone; audio files (AAC, M4A, MP3, WAV) can be uploaded
- How others are told
- Nothing by default, Spoken announcement, Automatic chat message By default the user is reminded to get consent; a voice consent message can be played or enforced; the Google Meet add-on posts and pins a chat message
- Labels who said what
- YesYes Desktop app labels speakers (English only); names the other person from a linked calendar event; within one meeting only
- Languages
- 16 The help centre lists 16; the product page says 19 plus 3 in beta
- Mixed-language meetings
- Not statedNot stated Not stated
What happens to your recordings
- Trains AI on your recordings
- Says it doesn't train on them Notion's claim: by default neither Notion nor its AI providers train on customer data; contracts forbid it
- Where it transcribes
- In the cloud Audio goes to sub-processors for real-time transcription
- Can skip keeping the audio
- YesYes Live audio isn't kept: local audio storage is off by default; uploaded files stay until deleted
- How long it's kept
- Transcripts stay in the page until deleted; Enterprise owners can auto-delete transcripts; temporary audio is deleted after processing or within 24 hours
- EU data storage
- YesYes Enterprise can request Frankfurt data residency; sub-processor data may be elsewhere
- SOC 2
- YesYes Notion AI is in scope of Notion's SOC 2 Type 2 report
- HIPAA
- YesYes Enterprise plan with a BAA, free of charge
What it costs
- Free plan
- No free plan Free and Plus include a limited trial; its size isn't stated
- Cheapest paid plan
- $20/month per seat, billed yearly
- Pay per minute (AI)
- Not offered Uploads are transcribed within the plan; no per-minute price
- Human transcription
- Not offered No human transcription
- One-time price
- None Subscriptions renew until cancelled
- Device price
- No device Software; no device
- Free trial
- 30 days, no card Business Plan trial for new teams, includes AI Meeting Notes
- Refund window
- 30 days Annual billing: within 30 days of the invoice; monthly: 3 days (14 days in the EU)
Where it works
- Zoom
- YesYes Zoom captured through system audio in the desktop app, no bot
- Google Meet
- YesYes Google Meet captured through system audio in the desktop app, no bot
- Microsoft Teams
- YesYes Teams captured through system audio in the desktop app, no bot
- Webex
- Not statedNot stated Not named; the product page claims it 'supports every video tool'
- In-person meetings
- YesYes Browser and mobile app suit in-person conversations
- Phone calls
- Not statedNot stated Not stated; the mobile app can't capture audio playing from the phone itself
- Apps
- Web, Windows, Mac, iPhone, Android, Chrome
What you get out
- Transcript exports
- PDF, Audio
- Subtitles (SRT)
- Not statedNot stated Not stated
- Audio download
- YesYes The recorder can download the 10 most recent recordings if 'Store audio locally' is turned on (off by default)
- Integrations
- Notion Calendar, Slack, Email Notes link to Notion Calendar; Custom Agents can post recaps to Slack or email after a meeting
Who makes it
- Company
- Notion Labs, Inc.
- Owned by
- Not stated No parent named
- Based in
- United States San Francisco
- Founded
- 2013 'We started in 2013'
Others that listen the same way
Built into your meeting app: 5 more apps in the field.
Google Meet Gemini notes$14/month per seat, billed yearly
Microsoft Teams recap$4/month per seat, billed yearly
Slack huddle notes€6.75/month per seat, billed yearly