
Sembly
Sembly AI, Inc. of New York sends an agent that joins Zoom, Meet, Teams and Webex calls, and records in person through its mobile app or from uploaded files.
- How it listens
- A bot joins the call
- A bot joins the call, Browser extension, Upload a file
- Free plan
- No free plan
- Cheapest paid
- $10/mo
- Basic, billed yearly
- Trains AI on your recordings
- Yes, unless you opt out
- Where it transcribes
- In the cloud
- SaaS on Microsoft Azure; Enterprise private datastore on Google Cloud
Where it stands among 43
Each fact with every app's answer. Sembly is outlined.
Trains AI on your recordings
Yes, unless you opt out
Says it doesn't train on them 30
Aiko
Avoma
Bluedot
Circleback
Fellow
Fireflies.aiGoogle Meet Gemini notes
Grain
Hedy
HiDock
Jamie
Krisp
Leexi
MacWhisper
MeetilyMicrosoft Teams recap
Notion AI Meeting Notes
PlaudSlack huddle notes
Sonix
soundcore Work
Superwhisper
TicNote
tl;dv
Transkriptor
Trint
TurboScribe
Webex AI Assistant
Whisper Notes
Zoom AI Companion
Only if you opt in 5
Not stated 3
Notes from a call without a bot
Yes, no bot joins
Yes, no bot joins 32
A bot joins the call 7
Doesn't join live calls 4
Where it transcribes
In the cloud
On your device 3
On device or in the cloud 5
In the cloud 35
Avoma
Bluedot
Circleback
Descript
Fathom
Fellow
Fireflies.aiGoogle Meet Gemini notes
Grain
Granola
HappyScribe
HiDock
Jamie
Leexi
MeetGeekMicrosoft Teams recap
Notion AI Meeting Notes
Notta Memo
Otter
Plaud
Read AI
Rev
SemblySlack huddle notes
Sonix
soundcore Work
Supernormal
Tactiq
TicNote
tl;dv
Transkriptor
Trint
TurboScribe
Webex AI Assistant
Zoom AI Companion
Free plan
No free plan
Free plan or free with the device 31
No free plan 11
Not stated 1
Can skip keeping the audio
Yes
Yes 24
Keeps the audio 2
EU data storage
Offered
Offered 19
Not offered 3
Not applicable 5
HIPAA
Says it supports HIPAA
Says it supports HIPAA 25
No 2
Plans and prices
In US dollars, per month, as listed by Sembly. Checked 19 October 2026.
Swipe the table sideways for both billing terms.
| Plan | Made for | Billed yearly | Billed monthly | Minutes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BasicExactly one user; history kept 1 year | One personPer account | $10/mo$120 a year upfront | $17/mo | UnlimitedUnlimited meeting hours; 5 upload hours a month; meetings processed up to 5 hours |
| Pro1–40 users; history 2 years | TeamsPer seat | $20/mo$240 per user a year upfront | $29/mo | Unlimited10 upload hours per user a month |
| MAXMinimum 3 users; SSO, HIPAA, unlimited history | CompaniesPer seat | $30/mo$360 per user a year upfront | $39/mo | Unlimited15 upload hours per user a month |
| EnterpriseFrom 10 users | CompaniesPer seat | Custom quote | Custom quote | Not statedNot stated |
How others are told
What the other people in the meeting see or hear, as Sembly describes it.
- The bot shows in the call
- Automatic chat message
- Email to attendees
The agent posts a greeting in chat (can be turned off); a pre-meeting consent email is optional and off by default
All the facts
How it listens
- Ways it captures
- A bot joins the call, Browser extension, Upload a file Agent joins as a visible participant; Chrome extension; mobile-app recording in person; uploads up to 5 hours and 500 MB; no bot-free computer-audio capture described
- No bot in your calls
- Yes Agent joins as a visible participant; Chrome extension; mobile-app recording in person; uploads up to 5 hours and 500 MB; no bot-free computer-audio capture described
- How others are told
- The bot shows in the call, Automatic chat message, Email to attendees The agent posts a greeting in chat (can be turned off); a pre-meeting consent email is optional and off by default
- Labels who said what
- YesYes Uses on-call names in Zoom, Meet and Teams; registered users can record a Voice ID so their name is assigned automatically
- Languages
- 48+ Meetings page; the pricing page says 40+ and 45+
- Mixed-language meetings
- YesYes Two active languages per session
What happens to your recordings
- Trains AI on your recordings
- Yes, unless you opt out Sembly's claim: no training on Enterprise customers' data; other plans 'can manage this with opt-out settings'
- Where it transcribes
- In the cloud SaaS on Microsoft Azure; Enterprise private datastore on Google Cloud
- Can skip keeping the audio
- YesYes Retention rules can delete audio and video while keeping transcripts
- How long it's kept
- History 1 year on Basic, 2 years on Pro, unlimited on MAX; retention rules and deletion; backups up to 14 days
- EU data storage
- YesYes EU users can have data stored in EU data centres; plan not stated
- SOC 2
- YesYes SOC 2 Type II
- HIPAA
- YesYes MAX and Enterprise; BAA not mentioned
What it costs
- Free plan
- No free plan Free trial: 1 meeting hour, 2 months of meeting history
- Cheapest paid plan
- $10/month, billed yearly
- Pay per minute (AI)
- Not stated Extra upload credits can be bought; no price stated
- Human transcription
- Not stated No human transcription mentioned
- One-time price
- None No one-time licence listed
- Device price
- No device
- Free trial
- Not stated The trial covers 1 meeting hour; no number of days stated
- Refund window
- None Sembly does not refund the licence fee once bought
Where it works
- Zoom
- YesYes
- Google Meet
- YesYes
- Microsoft Teams
- YesYes
- Webex
- YesYes
- In-person meetings
- YesYes Mobile app recorder
- Phone calls
- NoNo Sembly says it does not record phone calls; upload a recording instead
- Apps
- Web, iPhone, Android, Chrome
What you get out
- Transcript exports
- DOCX, PDF, Audio
- Subtitles (SRT)
- Not statedNot stated Not stated
- Audio download
- YesYes Audio download is listed among export events
- Integrations
- Slack, Microsoft Teams, Confluence, Notion, Jira, Asana, Salesforce, HubSpot, Pipedrive, Google Drive, Dropbox, Zapier, Webhooks, MCP
Who makes it
- Company
- Sembly AI, Inc.
- Owned by
- Not stated Not stated
- Based in
- United States Site lists a New York address
- Founded
- Not stated Not stated
Others that listen the same way
A bot joins the call: 12 more apps in the field.
Avoma$19/month per seat, billed yearly
Fathom$15/month per seat, billed yearly
Fellow$7/month per seat, billed yearly
Fireflies.ai$10/month per seat, billed yearly
Grain$15/month per seat, billed yearly
Krisp$8/month per seat, billed yearly