Skip to content
Hedy logo

Hedy

Records on your computer

Hedy, from Hedy AI LLC, is a meeting coach and note app for Mac, Windows, iPhone and Android that captures audio on your device without a bot and transcribes on the device by default.

Visit HedyCompare with anotherChecked 19 October 2026
How it listens
Records on your computer
Records your computer's audio, Transcribes on your device, Upload a file
Free plan
300 minutes a month
Cheapest paid
$8.25/mo
Pro, per seat, billed yearly
Trains AI on your recordings
Says it doesn't train on them
Where it transcribes
On device or in the cloud
Speech recognition on the device by default (optional cloud: Deepgram, OpenAI); AI analysis in the cloud by default, or on the device with opt-in Local AI

Where it stands among 43

Each fact with every app's answer. Hedy is outlined.

Plans and prices

In US dollars, per month, as listed by Hedy. Checked 19 October 2026.

Swipe the table sideways for both billing terms.

Hedy plans and prices
PlanMade forBilled yearlyBilled monthlyMinutes
Free5 hours a month; live insights for the first 30 minutes of a session; no file importAnyone$0$0300 min a monthUp to 5 hours a month
ProFile import, Zapier, Make and API. The App Store also lists unexplained $5.99/month and $39.99/year purchasesOne personPer seat$8.25/moLive pricing page, 2026-10-19: $99 a year (the page rounds it to ~$8.33 a month)$12/moLive pricing page, monthly toggle, 2026-10-19UnlimitedUnlimited meeting length and sessions
TeamChoose US or EU data storage for the organisationTeamsPer seat$8.25/moLive pricing page, 2026-10-19: $99 per seat a year; 2 to 200 seats$12/moLive pricing page, per seat, monthly toggle, 2026-10-19UnlimitedSame as Pro
Pay once
$299 onceLifetime: Pro features and future updates, no recurring fee

How others are told

Hedy doesn't tell the other people by default, so it's up to you to let them know.

  • Nothing by default

No bot and no chat message; the maker tells users to inform participants

All the facts

How it listens

Ways it captures
Records your computer's audio, Transcribes on your device, Upload a file System audio on Mac and Windows, microphone on phones; speech recognition runs on the device by default; importing files is a Pro feature
No bot in your calls
Yes System audio on Mac and Windows, microphone on phones; speech recognition runs on the device by default; importing files is a Pro feature
How others are told
Nothing by default No bot and no chat message; the maker tells users to inform participants
Labels who said what
YesYes With the on-device Nemotron engine: separates voices and names speakers from the conversation, calendar or Topic; the default Whisper engine doesn't separate speakers
Languages
36+ 36 languages for speech recognition; the app writes in 50
Mixed-language meetings
Not statedNot stated Not stated; you pick one meeting language

What happens to your recordings

Trains AI on your recordings
Says it doesn't train on them The maker says conversations are never used for training unless you opt into a feature that needs it; AI partners may not train on them
Where it transcribes
On device or in the cloud Speech recognition on the device by default (optional cloud: Deepgram, OpenAI); AI analysis in the cloud by default, or on the device with opt-in Local AI
Can skip keeping the audio
YesYes Saving audio is off by default; when on, it stays on the recording device
How long it's kept
No automatic deletion; sessions stay until you delete them; server data removed within 30 days of account deletion
EU data storage
YesYes Choose EU or US at signup on any plan; existing data isn't moved
SOC 2
YesYes SOC 2 Type I (April 2026); no Type II stated
HIPAA
YesYes Independently assessed against the HHS HIPAA audit programme as a business associate; the pricing page lists a HIPAA BAA on Enterprise (200+ seats)

What it costs

Free plan
300 minutes a month 5 hours a month; live insights for the first 30 minutes of a session; no file import
Cheapest paid plan
$8.25/month per seat, billed yearly
Pay per minute (AI)
Not offered Import is part of Pro; no per-minute price
Human transcription
Not offered No human transcription
One-time price
$299 once Lifetime: Pro features and future updates, no recurring fee
Device price
No device Software only
Free trial
Not stated No Pro trial stated; Teams has no trial and the free plan is the way to try it
Refund window
14 days Website purchases; App Store and Google Play purchases follow their refund rules

Where it works

Zoom
YesYes
Google Meet
YesYes
Microsoft Teams
YesYes
Webex
YesYes Named in meeting detection
In-person meetings
YesYes Phone or computer microphone
Phone calls
NoNo Can't record a call on the same phone; works for iPhone calls taken on a Mac, or by importing a call recording
Apps
Web, Windows, Mac, iPhone, Android

What you get out

Transcript exports
Audio
Subtitles (SRT)
Not statedNot stated Not stated
Audio download
YesYes M4A recordings can be shared from the device when recording is on
Integrations
Zapier, Make, n8n, API, Webhooks, MCP No direct Notion, Slack or CRM connectors named; API and webhooks need Pro and Cloud Sync

Who makes it

Company
Hedy AI LLC
Owned by
Not stated Not stated
Based in
Not stated Not stated
Founded
Not stated Not stated

Where we recommend it

Others that listen the same way

Records on your computer: 7 more apps in the field.

See all 43 note takers