Skip to content
Plaud logo

Plaud

A pocket recorderUnited States

Plaud Inc., based in San Francisco, sells the Plaud Note and NotePin pocket recorders, whose recordings it transcribes and summarises in the cloud on a free or paid minute plan.

Visit PlaudCompare with anotherChecked 19 October 2026
How it listens
A pocket recorder
Pocket recorder, Records your computer's audio, Upload a file
Free plan
300 minutes a month
Cheapest paid
$8.33/mo
Pro, per seat, billed yearly, plus the $159 device
Trains AI on your recordings
Says it doesn't train on them
Where it transcribes
In the cloud
Recordings stay on the device until you transcribe; audio is then sent to an AI provider

Where it stands among 43

Each fact with every app's answer. Plaud is outlined.

Plans and prices

In US dollars, per month, as listed by Plaud. Checked 19 October 2026.

Swipe the table sideways for both billing terms.

Plaud plans and prices
PlanMade forBilled yearlyBilled monthlyMinutes
FreeStarter includes the full Plaud Intelligence feature set; you need a Plaud deviceAnyone$0$0300 min a monthResets monthly, no rollover
ProOne personPer seat$8.33/mo$17.99/mo1,200 min a month
UnlimitedOne personPer seat$20/mo$29.99/moUnlimited'Up to 24 hours of transcription per day'
Team2 to 50 seats on the web; shared workspace, admin, workspace-level data residencyTeamsPer seat$20/moLaunch offer for the first year, then $25 a seat; offer ends 30 Nov 2026$28/moLaunch offer until 30 Nov 2026, then $35 a seatUnlimitedUp to 24 hours a day per seat
Pay per minute
$0.0217 a minuteOne-time minute packs: 600 min $12.99, 3,000 min $59.99, 6,000 min $99.99, valid 24 months
The device
$159Works without a subscription, 300 min a month included. Plaud Note and Plaud NotePin, $159 each on the US store

How others are told

What the other people in the meeting see or hear, as Plaud describes it.

Not stated

Plaud Desktop adds no bot; auto-record mentions an 'announcement' without saying what kind, and asks you to inform participants

All the facts

How it listens

Ways it captures
Pocket recorder, Records your computer's audio, Upload a file Plaud devices for in-person talk and phone calls, Plaud Desktop for online meetings without a bot, and file import on Plaud Web
No bot in your calls
Yes Plaud devices for in-person talk and phone calls, Plaud Desktop for online meetings without a bot, and file import on Plaud Web
How others are told
Not stated Plaud Desktop adds no bot; auto-record mentions an 'announcement' without saying what kind, and asks you to inform participants
Labels who said what
YesYes Speaker 1, 2…; your own voice is labelled from a voice profile; names you give others apply to that recording only
Languages
112+ '112+'
Mixed-language meetings
NoNo Plaud transcribes one language per recording; mixed-language recordings 'may vary' in accuracy

What happens to your recordings

Trains AI on your recordings
Says it doesn't train on them Maker's claim: customer data isn't used to train any model by Plaud or its providers; only with an explicit opt-in, never pre-selected
Where it transcribes
In the cloud Recordings stay on the device until you transcribe; audio is then sent to an AI provider
Can skip keeping the audio
YesYes With Cloud Sync off, recordings stay on the device and Plaud keeps no server copy
How long it's kept
Until you delete it or close the account
EU data storage
YesYes EU/EEA accounts are stored in AWS Frankfurt; Team adds workspace-level data residency
SOC 2
YesYes SOC 2 Type II, all plans
HIPAA
YesYes Maker states HIPAA compliance on all plans (a HIPAA Validation Report); a BAA isn't mentioned

What it costs

Free plan
300 minutes a month Starter includes the full Plaud Intelligence feature set; you need a Plaud device
Cheapest paid plan
$8.33/month per seat, billed yearly
Pay per minute (AI)
$0.0217 a minute One-time minute packs: 600 min $12.99, 3,000 min $59.99, 6,000 min $99.99, valid 24 months
Human transcription
Not stated No human transcription mentioned
One-time price
None No lifetime licence listed; only the device and minute packs are one-time purchases
Device price
$159 Plaud Note and Plaud NotePin, $159 each on the US store
Free trial
7 days 7 days of annual Pro or Unlimited if started within 72 hours of binding a device, otherwise 3 days; renews into the annual plan unless cancelled; no Team trial
Refund window
30 days Devices: 30-day returns. Memberships and minute packs: full refund within 30 days only if not activated or used

Where it works

Zoom
YesYes Plaud Desktop records Zoom audio on your computer without a bot; needs a Plaud device bound to the account
Google Meet
YesYes Plaud Desktop records Google Meet audio on your computer without a bot; needs a Plaud device bound to the account
Microsoft Teams
YesYes Plaud Desktop records Teams audio on your computer without a bot; needs a Plaud device bound to the account
Webex
Not statedNot stated Not named; Plaud Desktop works 'alongside any meeting tool, including Zoom, Teams, Google Meet, and others'
In-person meetings
YesYes Any Plaud device
Phone calls
YesYes Plaud Note and Note Pro record phone calls
Apps
Web, Windows, Mac, iPhone, Android

What you get out

Transcript exports
TXT, DOCX, PDF, SRT, Audio
Subtitles (SRT)
YesYes
Audio download
YesYes MP3 or WAV (WAV in the app only)
Integrations
Zapier, Google Calendar, MCP, API

Who makes it

Company
Plaud Inc. Delaware-incorporated, San Francisco-based
Owned by
Not stated No parent company stated
Based in
United States San Francisco
Founded
2021

Where we recommend it

Others that listen the same way

A pocket recorder: 4 more apps in the field.

See all 43 note takers