
Krisp
Krisp Technologies of Berkeley, California, known for noise cancellation, records meetings at the audio level on your computer without a bot, with an optional bot for Zoom, Meet and Teams.
- How it listens
- A bot joins the call
- Records your computer's audio, A bot joins the call, Browser extension, Upload a file
- Free plan
- No free plan
- Cheapest paid
- $8/mo
- Core, per seat, billed yearly
- Trains AI on your recordings
- Says it doesn't train on them
- Where it transcribes
- On device or in the cloud
- The security page says transcripts are made on your device; a help article says AI Meeting Assistant transcribes in the cloud; on-device private transcription is listed for Enterprise; summaries are made with Microsoft Azure
Where it stands among 43
Each fact with every app's answer. Krisp is outlined.
Trains AI on your recordings
Says it doesn't train on them
Says it doesn't train on them 30
Aiko
Avoma
Bluedot
Circleback
Fellow
Fireflies.aiGoogle Meet Gemini notes
Grain
Hedy
HiDock
Jamie
Krisp
Leexi
MacWhisper
MeetilyMicrosoft Teams recap
Notion AI Meeting Notes
PlaudSlack huddle notes
Sonix
soundcore Work
Superwhisper
TicNote
tl;dv
Transkriptor
Trint
TurboScribe
Webex AI Assistant
Whisper Notes
Zoom AI Companion
Only if you opt in 5
Not stated 3
Notes from a call without a bot
Yes, no bot joins
Yes, no bot joins 32
A bot joins the call 7
Doesn't join live calls 4
Where it transcribes
On device or in the cloud
On your device 3
On device or in the cloud 5
In the cloud 35
Avoma
Bluedot
Circleback
Descript
Fathom
Fellow
Fireflies.aiGoogle Meet Gemini notes
Grain
Granola
HappyScribe
HiDock
Jamie
Leexi
MeetGeekMicrosoft Teams recap
Notion AI Meeting Notes
Notta Memo
Otter
Plaud
Read AI
Rev
SemblySlack huddle notes
Sonix
soundcore Work
Supernormal
Tactiq
TicNote
tl;dv
Transkriptor
Trint
TurboScribe
Webex AI Assistant
Zoom AI Companion
Free plan
No free plan
Free plan or free with the device 31
No free plan 11
Not stated 1
Can skip keeping the audio
Yes
Yes 24
Keeps the audio 2
EU data storage
Not stated
Offered 19
Not offered 3
Not applicable 5
HIPAA
Says it supports HIPAA
Says it supports HIPAA 25
No 2
Plans and prices
In US dollars, per month, as listed by Krisp. Checked 19 October 2026.
Swipe the table sideways for both billing terms.
| Plan | Made for | Billed yearly | Billed monthly | Minutes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Core10 GB storage | One personPer seat | $8/mo | $16/mo | UnlimitedUnlimited transcription; one recording up to 4 hours |
| Advanced60 GB storage; Salesforce and ConnectWise | TeamsPer seat | $15/mo | $30/mo | UnlimitedUnlimited transcription; one recording up to 4 hours |
| EnterpriseSSO/SCIM, HIPAA, unlimited storage, on-device private transcription | CompaniesPer seat | Custom quote | Custom quote | Unlimited |
How others are told
What the other people in the meeting see or hear, as Krisp describes it.
- Automatic chat message
- Spoken announcement
- The bot shows in the call
Optional 'Notify others you're using Krisp' setting sends a chat message in Zoom, Meet and Teams or plays an audio prompt; the optional bot shows as a participant; not stated as on by default
All the facts
How it listens
- Ways it captures
- Records your computer's audio, A bot joins the call, Browser extension, Upload a file Bot-free capture at the audio level in the desktop app; optional Krisp Bot for Zoom, Meet and Teams; Chrome extension for Google Meet; mobile app for in-person; file upload on Core and Advanced
- No bot in your calls
- Yes Bot-free capture at the audio level in the desktop app; optional Krisp Bot for Zoom, Meet and Teams; Chrome extension for Google Meet; mobile app for in-person; file upload on Core and Advanced
- How others are told
- Automatic chat message, Spoken announcement, The bot shows in the call Optional 'Notify others you're using Krisp' setting sends a chat message in Zoom, Meet and Teams or plays an audio prompt; the optional bot shows as a participant; not stated as on by default
- Labels who said what
- YesYes Labels speakers; names can be set from calendar participants; no learning across meetings stated
- Languages
- 16 The help centre lists 16; the transcription page says 17; a beta multilingual feature claims 95
- Mixed-language meetings
- Not statedNot stated Not stated
What happens to your recordings
- Trains AI on your recordings
- Says it doesn't train on them Krisp's claim: 'Your meeting data is never used to train Krisp's AI models'
- Where it transcribes
- On device or in the cloud The security page says transcripts are made on your device; a help article says AI Meeting Assistant transcribes in the cloud; on-device private transcription is listed for Enterprise; summaries are made with Microsoft Azure
- Can skip keeping the audio
- YesYes Transcribe-only mode; a recording can be deleted while keeping the transcript
- How long it's kept
- Kept until you delete them; auto-delete after a chosen period is available
- EU data storage
- Not statedNot stated The security page says data is stored in the US with no regional option; the pricing page lists a data-center location choice on Enterprise without naming regions
- SOC 2
- YesYes SOC 2 Type II
- HIPAA
- YesYes Enterprise; BAA terms differ between pages (teams of 100+ seats on pricing, 'Business tier' on the security page)
What it costs
- Free plan
- No free plan 7-day free trial instead; trial content stays exportable for 90 days
- Cheapest paid plan
- $8/month per seat, billed yearly
- Pay per minute (AI)
- Not offered No pay-per-use price; file uploads are part of Core and Advanced
- Human transcription
- Not stated No human transcription mentioned
- One-time price
- None No one-time licence listed
- Device price
- No device
- Free trial
- 7 days, no card
- Refund window
- None Fees are non-refundable except as the terms state (prepaid fees refunded if the customer terminates under the termination section)
Where it works
- Zoom
- YesYes
- Google Meet
- YesYes
- Microsoft Teams
- YesYes
- Webex
- Not statedNot stated Krisp says it works with any conferencing app at the audio level; Webex isn't named
- In-person meetings
- YesYes Mobile app for in-person meetings
- Phone calls
- YesYes Mobile app lists an outbound phone call recorder
- Apps
- Web, Windows, Mac, iPhone, Android, Chrome
What you get out
- Transcript exports
- Audio
- Subtitles (SRT)
- Not statedNot stated Not stated
- Audio download
- YesYes Recordings download as MP3
- Integrations
- HubSpot, Slack, Notion, Zapier, Microsoft Teams, Pipedrive, Affinity, Salesforce, ConnectWise, MCP, API Salesforce on Advanced and up
Who makes it
- Company
- Krisp Technologies, Inc.
- Owned by
- Not stated Not stated
- Based in
- United States Address in Berkeley, California
- Founded
- Not stated Not stated on Krisp's pages
Others that listen the same way
A bot joins the call: 12 more apps in the field.
Avoma$19/month per seat, billed yearly
Fathom$15/month per seat, billed yearly
Fellow$7/month per seat, billed yearly
Fireflies.ai$10/month per seat, billed yearly
Grain$15/month per seat, billed yearly
Leexi€12/month per seat, billed yearly