Skip to content
Fathom logo

Fathom

A bot joins the callUnited States

Fathom Video Inc. of San Francisco, now part of Superhuman, makes a meeting note taker for Zoom, Meet and Teams that records with a bot or, on Mac, without one.

Visit FathomCompare with anotherChecked 19 October 2026
How it listens
A bot joins the call
A bot joins the call, Records your computer's audio
Free plan
Unlimited minutes
Cheapest paid
$15/mo
Team, per seat, billed yearly
Trains AI on your recordings
Yes, unless you opt out
Where it transcribes
In the cloud
Meeting content goes to Fathom; Google Cloud is the primary provider

Where it stands among 43

Each fact with every app's answer. Fathom is outlined.

Plans and prices

In US dollars, per month, as listed by Fathom. Prices exclude VAT and sales tax. Checked 19 October 2026.

Swipe the table sideways for both billing terms.

Fathom plans and prices
PlanMade forBilled yearlyBilled monthlyMinutes
FreeAdvanced AI summaries for the first 5 calls a monthAnyone$0$0UnlimitedUnlimited recordings and transcriptions
PremiumUnlimited advanced summaries, Ask FathomOne personPer seat$16/moLive pricing page, yearly billing, 2026-10-19$20/moLive pricing page, monthly billing, 2026-10-19Unlimited
Team2-user minimumTeamsPer seat$15/mo2-user minimum$19/mo2-user minimumUnlimited
BusinessCRM field sync, coaching metricsTeamsPer seat$25/mo2-user minimum$34/mo2-user minimumUnlimited
EnterpriseSSO, SCIM, custom retentionCompaniesPer seatCustom quoteTalk to salesCustom quoteTalk to salesUnlimited

How others are told

What the other people in the meeting see or hear, as Fathom describes it.

  • The bot shows in the call
  • Email to attendees
  • Automatic chat message

Bot is visible and Zoom shows a banner; optional consent email before scheduled calls; bot-free Recording Notice posts in the chat, otherwise in-app prompts

All the facts

How it listens

Ways it captures
A bot joins the call, Records your computer's audio Bot joins for audio and video; bot-free transcript-only or audio-only capture on Mac (Fathom 3.0); iOS app records in person. Uploads not supported
No bot in your calls
Yes Bot joins for audio and video; bot-free transcript-only or audio-only capture on Mac (Fathom 3.0); iOS app records in person. Uploads not supported
How others are told
The bot shows in the call, Email to attendees, Automatic chat message Bot is visible and Zoom shows a banner; optional consent email before scheduled calls; bot-free Recording Notice posts in the chat, otherwise in-app prompts
Labels who said what
YesYes Labels speakers in calls; an opt-in voiceprint on iOS recognises the user only. In-person audio is all attributed to the user
Languages
38+ Help page lists 38 transcript languages; Fathom 3.0 notes say English plus 38 for summaries
Mixed-language meetings
Not statedNot stated Not stated whether one meeting can switch between languages

What happens to your recordings

Trains AI on your recordings
Yes, unless you opt out Fathom trains its own models on de-identified meeting data unless you opt out in settings; Team Edition admins can opt out everyone
Where it transcribes
In the cloud Meeting content goes to Fathom; Google Cloud is the primary provider
Can skip keeping the audio
YesYes Transcript Only (bot-free, Mac) saves no recording
How long it's kept
Kept indefinitely until you delete it; Enterprise can set automatic deletion
EU data storage
NoNo Fathom says all data is stored in the United States
SOC 2
YesYes SOC 2 Type II
HIPAA
YesYes Blanket BAA linked from the terms; plan not specified

What it costs

Free plan
Unlimited minutes Advanced AI summaries for the first 5 calls a month
Cheapest paid plan
$15/month per seat, billed yearly
Pay per minute (AI)
Not offered Fathom says uploaded recordings aren't supported
Human transcription
Not offered Fathom says uploaded recordings aren't supported
One-time price
None No one-time licence listed
Device price
No device Software only; no device sold
Free trial
30 days 30-day Premium preview for individuals; team plans have a free trial of unstated length
Refund window
Not stated The pricing page shows a '90 day guarantee' on paid plans without its terms; the terms of service say all fees are non-refundable

Where it works

Zoom
YesYes
Google Meet
YesYes
Microsoft Teams
YesYes
Webex
Not statedNot stated Webex isn't named; the help page lists Zoom, Meet and Teams
In-person meetings
YesYes Through the iOS app; it can't tell apart several speakers in one room
Phone calls
NoNo Fathom says phone calls such as Zoom Phone aren't supported
Apps
Web, Windows, Mac, iPhone, Chrome

What you get out

Transcript exports
Not stated
Subtitles (SRT)
NoNo Transcripts can't be downloaded, only copied
Audio download
NoNo Recordings download as MP4 video; MP3 'available soon'
Integrations
Slack, Notion, Salesforce, HubSpot, Asana, Zapier, Make, ChatGPT, Claude, API API on all plans

Who makes it

Company
Fathom Video Inc. Delaware corporation, San Francisco address
Owned by
Superhuman Fathom announced it is now part of Superhuman
Based in
United States
Founded
Not stated Founding year not stated on Fathom's pages

Where we recommend it

Fathom side by side

Others that listen the same way

A bot joins the call: 12 more apps in the field.

See all 43 note takers