
Meetily
Meetily, from Zackriya Solutions in India, is an open-source Mac and Windows app that records meetings from system audio without a bot and transcribes them on the device.
- How it listens
- Records on your computer
- Records your computer's audio, Transcribes on your device, Upload a file
- Free plan
- Unlimited minutes
- Cheapest paid
- $10/mo
- Pro, per seat, billed yearly
- Trains AI on your recordings
- Says it doesn't train on them
- Where it transcribes
- On your device
- Local by default; you can choose Groq, OpenAI or your own server for transcription, which sends audio off the device
Where it stands among 43
Each fact with every app's answer. Meetily is outlined.
Trains AI on your recordings
Says it doesn't train on them
Says it doesn't train on them 30
Aiko
Avoma
Bluedot
Circleback
Fellow
Fireflies.aiGoogle Meet Gemini notes
Grain
Hedy
HiDock
Jamie
Krisp
Leexi
MacWhisper
MeetilyMicrosoft Teams recap
Notion AI Meeting Notes
PlaudSlack huddle notes
Sonix
soundcore Work
Superwhisper
TicNote
tl;dv
Transkriptor
Trint
TurboScribe
Webex AI Assistant
Whisper Notes
Zoom AI Companion
Only if you opt in 5
Not stated 3
Notes from a call without a bot
Yes, no bot joins
Yes, no bot joins 32
A bot joins the call 7
Doesn't join live calls 4
Where it transcribes
On your device
On your device 3
On device or in the cloud 5
In the cloud 35
Avoma
Bluedot
Circleback
Descript
Fathom
Fellow
Fireflies.aiGoogle Meet Gemini notes
Grain
Granola
HappyScribe
HiDock
Jamie
Leexi
MeetGeekMicrosoft Teams recap
Notion AI Meeting Notes
Notta Memo
Otter
Plaud
Read AI
Rev
SemblySlack huddle notes
Sonix
soundcore Work
Supernormal
Tactiq
TicNote
tl;dv
Transkriptor
Trint
TurboScribe
Webex AI Assistant
Zoom AI Companion
Free plan
Free plan or free with the device
Free plan or free with the device 31
No free plan 11
Not stated 1
Can skip keeping the audio
Yes
Yes 24
Keeps the audio 2
EU data storage
Not applicable
Offered 19
Not offered 3
Not applicable 5
HIPAA
Says it supports HIPAA
Says it supports HIPAA 25
No 2
Plans and prices
In US dollars, per month, as listed by Meetily. Prices exclude VAT and sales tax. Checked 19 October 2026.
Swipe the table sideways for both billing terms.
| Plan | Made for | Billed yearly | Billed monthly | Minutes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FreeFree open-source edition with local transcription and summaries; no speaker labels or advanced exports | Anyone | $0 | $0 | UnlimitedNo usage limits on the Community edition |
| ProSpeaker labels, PDF and DOCX export, API, CLI, MCP and webhooks; for individuals or teams | One personPer seat | $10/mo$120 per user a year; shown as 60% off a $25/month regular price | Not statedA $25/month regular price is shown, but the Pro terms invoice annually in advance | Not statedNo allowance stated; transcription runs locally |
| EnterpriseSelf-hosted deployment, admin dashboard, BAA | CompaniesPer seat | Custom quoteCustom pricing, 10+ licences | Custom quoteCustom pricing | Not statedNot stated |
How others are told
Meetily doesn't tell the other people by default, so it's up to you to let them know.
- Nothing by default
No participant, chime or banner; consent is the user's responsibility
All the facts
How it listens
- Ways it captures
- Records your computer's audio, Transcribes on your device, Upload a file System audio and microphone on Mac and Windows; local Whisper or Parakeet transcription by default; audio and video files up to 20 GB can be imported
- No bot in your calls
- Yes System audio and microphone on Mac and Windows; local Whisper or Parakeet transcription by default; audio and video files up to 20 GB can be imported
- How others are told
- Nothing by default No participant, chime or banner; consent is the user's responsibility
- Labels who said what
- YesYes Pro, in beta, off by default and needs saved audio; names apply to one meeting, no cross-meeting memory
- Languages
- 99+ 99+ with Whisper; the Parakeet engine covers English and 24 European languages
- Mixed-language meetings
- Not statedNot stated The maker mentions multilingual content but doesn't say how a mid-meeting language switch is handled
What happens to your recordings
- Trains AI on your recordings
- Says it doesn't train on them The maker says it doesn't use conversations to train its models
- Where it transcribes
- On your device Local by default; you can choose Groq, OpenAI or your own server for transcription, which sends audio off the device
- Can skip keeping the audio
- YesYes Saving audio is a setting; speaker labels need it on
- How long it's kept
- Stored on your device until you delete it
- EU data storage
- Not applicableNot applicable Data stays on your device; Enterprise can self-host in the EU
- SOC 2
- NoNo The maker says it is not formally SOC 2 certified
- HIPAA
- YesYes BAA on Enterprise; the maker says HIPAA compliant by design, without formal certification
What it costs
- Free plan
- Unlimited minutes Free open-source edition with local transcription and summaries; no speaker labels or advanced exports
- Cheapest paid plan
- $10/month per seat, billed yearly
- Pay per minute (AI)
- Not offered Local transcription; no per-minute price
- Human transcription
- Not offered No human transcription
- One-time price
- None No one-time licence listed; Pro is an annual subscription
- Device price
- No device Software only
- Free trial
- 14 days, no card Pro trial
- Refund window
- 30 days 30-day money-back guarantee on Pro
Where it works
- Zoom
- YesYes
- Google Meet
- YesYes
- Microsoft Teams
- YesYes
- Webex
- YesYes
- In-person meetings
- YesYes Captures the computer microphone; no separate in-person mode
- Phone calls
- Not statedNot stated No phone-call feature stated; recordings can be imported
- Apps
- Windows, Mac
What you get out
- Transcript exports
- DOCX, PDF
- Subtitles (SRT)
- Not statedNot stated Not stated
- Audio download
- Not statedNot stated Audio is saved locally when enabled; export not stated
- Integrations
- API, CLI, MCP, Webhooks Pro only; Notion, Slack, Salesforce, HubSpot and others are listed as planned
Who makes it
- Company
- Zackriya Solutions Private Limited
- Owned by
- Not stated Not stated
- Based in
- India Bengaluru address; the company also lists an address in Alpharetta, US
- Founded
- Not stated Not stated
Where we recommend it
Others that listen the same way
Records on your computer: 7 more apps in the field.
Bluedot$14/month per seat, billed yearly
Circleback$15/month per seat, billed yearly
Granola$14/month per seat, billed monthly
Hedy$8.25/month per seat, billed yearly
Jamie€21/month per seat, billed yearly
Supernormal€20/month, billed yearly