
soundcore Work
soundcore Work is Anker's coin-sized wearable voice recorder; its app uploads recordings for cloud transcription and summaries and then deletes the audio from the cloud.
- How it listens
- A pocket recorder
- Pocket recorder
- Free plan
- 300 minutes a month
- Cheapest paid
- $8.33/mo
- Pro, billed yearly, plus the $159 device
- Trains AI on your recordings
- Says it doesn't train on them
- Where it transcribes
- In the cloud
- Audio is uploaded for transcription and summaries, then deleted from the cloud
Where it stands among 43
Each fact with every app's answer. soundcore Work is outlined.
Trains AI on your recordings
Says it doesn't train on them
Says it doesn't train on them 30
Aiko
Avoma
Bluedot
Circleback
Fellow
Fireflies.aiGoogle Meet Gemini notes
Grain
Hedy
HiDock
Jamie
Krisp
Leexi
MacWhisper
MeetilyMicrosoft Teams recap
Notion AI Meeting Notes
PlaudSlack huddle notes
Sonix
soundcore Work
Superwhisper
TicNote
tl;dv
Transkriptor
Trint
TurboScribe
Webex AI Assistant
Whisper Notes
Zoom AI Companion
Only if you opt in 5
Not stated 3
Notes from a call without a bot
A bot joins the call
Yes, no bot joins 32
A bot joins the call 7
Doesn't join live calls 4
Where it transcribes
In the cloud
On your device 3
On device or in the cloud 5
In the cloud 35
Avoma
Bluedot
Circleback
Descript
Fathom
Fellow
Fireflies.aiGoogle Meet Gemini notes
Grain
Granola
HappyScribe
HiDock
Jamie
Leexi
MeetGeekMicrosoft Teams recap
Notion AI Meeting Notes
Notta Memo
Otter
Plaud
Read AI
Rev
SemblySlack huddle notes
Sonix
soundcore Work
Supernormal
Tactiq
TicNote
tl;dv
Transkriptor
Trint
TurboScribe
Webex AI Assistant
Zoom AI Companion
Free plan
Free plan or free with the device
Free plan or free with the device 31
No free plan 11
Not stated 1
Can skip keeping the audio
Yes
Yes 24
Keeps the audio 2
EU data storage
Not stated
Offered 19
Not offered 3
Not applicable 5
HIPAA
Not stated
Says it supports HIPAA 25
No 2
Plans and prices
In US dollars, per month, as listed by soundcore Work. Checked 19 October 2026.
Swipe the table sideways for both billing terms.
| Plan | Made for | Billed yearly | Billed monthly | Minutes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FreeNeeds the soundcore Work device; Ask AI and aggregated summaries are paid | Anyone | $0 | $0 | 300 min a monthValid for the current month only |
| ProWebsite-bought one-year memberships don't auto-renew; app subscriptions do | One personNot stated | $8.33/mo$99.99 a year; also $69.99 for 6 months | $15.99/mo | 1,200 min a month |
| Unlimited | One personNot stated | $20/mo$239.99 a year | Not offeredUnlimited is sold yearly only | UnlimitedThe plan page puts the cap at 744 hours a month |
- The device
- $159Works without a subscription, 300 min a month included. US store
How others are told
What the other people in the meeting see or hear, as soundcore Work describes it.
Not stated
No notice to other participants described
All the facts
How it listens
- Ways it captures
- Pocket recorder Transcription happens in the soundcore app, only for recordings from the soundcore Work recorder
- No bot in your calls
- No Transcription happens in the soundcore app, only for recordings from the soundcore Work recorder
- How others are told
- Not stated No notice to other participants described
- Labels who said what
- YesYes Distinguishes speakers; learning names isn't described
- Languages
- Not stated The product page says 150+ languages; the plan page and Canada page say 100+
- Mixed-language meetings
- Not statedNot stated Not stated
What happens to your recordings
- Trains AI on your recordings
- Says it doesn't train on them Maker's claim: 'We do not back up your data without permission or use it for AI training'
- Where it transcribes
- In the cloud Audio is uploaded for transcription and summaries, then deleted from the cloud
- Can skip keeping the audio
- YesYes By default no audio stays in the cloud after transcription; recordings remain on your phone
- How long it's kept
- Kept on your phone until you delete it Cloud copies are deleted after transcription (unretrieved files up to 7 days); the app's trash keeps deleted files 30 days
- EU data storage
- Not statedNot stated US data is on AWS in Ohio and Oregon; no EU option mentioned
- SOC 2
- Not statedNot stated The product page says the soundcore app is SOC 2 Type I; Type II isn't stated
- HIPAA
- Not statedNot stated The Work page only says 'a privacy framework aligned with HIPAA principles'; the app page's HIPAA compliance line belongs to the Liberty 5 Pro Max earbuds listing. No BAA mentioned
What it costs
- Free plan
- 300 minutes a month Needs the soundcore Work device; Ask AI and aggregated summaries are paid
- Cheapest paid plan
- $8.33/month, billed yearly
- Pay per minute (AI)
- Not stated No per-minute rate; time packs are sold instead (live service-plan page, 2026-10-19: 3,000 min $49, 6,000 min $89)
- Human transcription
- Not stated No human transcription mentioned
- One-time price
- None No lifetime licence listed; memberships are time-limited
- Device price
- $159 US store
- Free trial
- Not stated No current trial; the 6-month free Pro offer closed on 31 March 2026
- Refund window
- Not stated Subscription refunds go through Apple or Google; no window stated
Where it works
- Zoom
- YesYes Records Zoom calls as a standalone device next to your computer; no integration or bot
- Google Meet
- YesYes Records Google Meet calls as a standalone device next to your computer; no integration or bot
- Microsoft Teams
- YesYes Records Teams calls as a standalone device next to your computer; no integration or bot
- Webex
- Not statedNot stated Not mentioned
- In-person meetings
- YesYes Clip-on recorder with a 16.4 ft pickup
- Phone calls
- YesYes Described as an external recorder for iPhone calls
- Apps
- Web, iPhone, Android
What you get out
- Transcript exports
- Not stated
- Subtitles (SRT)
- Not statedNot stated The user guide PDF that lists export formats is hosted off soundcore's domains, so it isn't used
- Audio download
- Not statedNot stated The user guide PDF that lists export formats is hosted off soundcore's domains, so it isn't used; the product page says audio can't be copied off the recorder over USB
- Integrations
- Notion 'Sync to Notion and your go-to tools'
Who makes it
- Company
- Anker Innovations soundcore is an Anker product line
- Owned by
- Not stated No parent company stated; Anker is listed in Shenzhen and Hong Kong
- Based in
- China Changsha
- Founded
- 2011 Anker Innovations
Others that listen the same way
A pocket recorder: 4 more apps in the field.
HiDock$16.58/month, billed yearly
Notta Memo$8.17/month per seat, billed yearly
Plaud$8.33/month per seat, billed yearly