Skip to content
Tactiq logo

Tactiq

Records on your computerAustralia

Tactiq, from Tactiq HQ Pty Ltd in Sydney, turns the live captions of Meet, Zoom and Teams calls into transcripts through a Chrome or Edge extension, with a Mac app for desktop calls.

Visit TactiqCompare with anotherChecked 19 October 2026
How it listens
Records on your computer
Browser extension, Records your computer's audio, Upload a file
Free plan
Free plan, with limits
Cheapest paid
€6.67/mo
Pro, per seat, billed yearly
Trains AI on your recordings
Not stated
Where it transcribes
In the cloud
The extension uses the platform's captions; Mac-app audio and uploads are processed by Tactiq; hosted on Google Cloud in the US

Where it stands among 43

Each fact with every app's answer. Tactiq is outlined.

Plans and prices

In euros, per month, as listed by Tactiq. Checked 19 October 2026.

Swipe the table sideways for both billing terms.

Tactiq plans and prices
PlanMade forBilled yearlyBilled monthlyMinutes
Free10 transcripts and 5 AI credits a monthAnyone€0€0Not statedCounted in meetings: 10 transcripts a month; meetings under 5 minutes don't count
Pro10 AI credits a month; can turn off the transcript notificationOne personPer seat€6.67/moLive pricing page in EUR, 2026-10-19; the help centre gave $8€10/moLive pricing page in EUR, 2026-10-19UnlimitedUnlimited transcripts of any length
TeamUnlimited AI creditsTeamsPer seat€13.33/moLive pricing page in EUR, 2026-10-19; 1 to 20 users€17/moLive pricing page in EUR, 2026-10-19Unlimited
BusinessSAML SSO, data retention rulesCompaniesPer seat€25.50/moLive pricing page in EUR, 2026-10-19; 20 to 200 users€34/moLive pricing page in EUR, 2026-10-19Unlimited
EnterpriseCustom in-meeting notification, curated DPACompaniesPer seatCustom quote200+ users; contact salesCustom quoteContact salesUnlimited

How others are told

What the other people in the meeting see or hear, as Tactiq describes it.

  • Automatic chat message

No bot; an optional one-time chat message says Tactiq is transcribing. Its default isn't stated; Enterprise admins can enforce and customise it

All the facts

How it listens

Ways it captures
Browser extension, Records your computer's audio, Upload a file Browser extension reads the meeting's captions; the Mac app captures Zoom, Slack and Teams desktop calls; transcripts, audio and video files up to 2 GB can be uploaded
No bot in your calls
Yes Browser extension reads the meeting's captions; the Mac app captures Zoom, Slack and Teams desktop calls; transcripts, audio and video files up to 2 GB can be uploaded
How others are told
Automatic chat message No bot; an optional one-time chat message says Tactiq is transcribing. Its default isn't stated; Enterprise admins can enforce and customise it
Labels who said what
YesYes Labels speakers; uploaded files get Speaker 1, Speaker 2, which can be renamed. Learning names not stated
Languages
30+ Help centre says more than 30, varying by platform; the home page says 60+
Mixed-language meetings
NoNo One active transcription language at a time; you can switch it mid-meeting

What happens to your recordings

Trains AI on your recordings
Not stated Tactiq only states that its AI providers (OpenAI, Azure OpenAI) don't train on data sent through their APIs; the privacy policy and terms say nothing about Tactiq's own training
Where it transcribes
In the cloud The extension uses the platform's captions; Mac-app audio and uploads are processed by Tactiq; hosted on Google Cloud in the US
Can skip keeping the audio
YesYes Live transcription in the browser works without recording audio or video
How long it's kept
Kept until you archive or delete; archived transcripts are deleted after 30 days; Business and Enterprise admins can set 6 to 60 months
EU data storage
Not statedNot stated Infrastructure on Google Cloud listed in the US; no EU option stated
SOC 2
YesYes SOC 2 Type II attestation
HIPAA
YesYes Maker says HIPAA compliant; plan and BAA not stated

What it costs

Free plan
Free plan, with limits 10 transcripts and 5 AI credits a month
Cheapest paid plan
€6.67/month per seat, billed yearly
Pay per minute (AI)
Not offered Uploads count as meetings within the plan; no per-minute price
Human transcription
Not offered No human transcription
One-time price
None No one-time licence listed; the terms describe monthly or annual subscriptions
Device price
No device Software only
Free trial
Not stated No paid trial; the maker points to the free plan instead
Refund window
None The terms say upgrade fees are not refundable

Where it works

Zoom
YesYes
Google Meet
YesYes
Microsoft Teams
YesYes
Webex
Not statedNot stated Not listed
In-person meetings
YesYes Record with another app or recorder, then upload the file
Phone calls
Not statedNot stated Not stated
Apps
Web, Mac, Chrome

What you get out

Transcript exports
TXT, PDF
Subtitles (SRT)
Not statedNot stated Not stated
Audio download
Not statedNot stated Not stated
Integrations
Notion, Slack, Google Drive, Google Docs, Confluence, Quip, MCP Google Drive saves transcripts as Google Docs; MCP is in beta on Business; no Zapier or public API listed

Who makes it

Company
Tactiq HQ Pty Ltd
Owned by
Not stated Not stated
Based in
Australia Sydney
Founded
Not stated Not stated

Others that listen the same way

Records on your computer: 7 more apps in the field.

See all 43 note takers