Slack huddle notes
Slack's AI notes, on paid Slack plans, transcribe a Slack huddle and post the notes, action items and transcript to a canvas in the huddle thread.
- How it listens
- Built into your meeting app
- Built into the meeting app
- Free plan
- No free plan
- Cheapest paid
- €6.75/mo
- Pro, per seat, billed yearly
- Trains AI on your recordings
- Says it doesn't train on them
- Where it transcribes
- In the cloud
- Third-party LLMs hosted in Slack's own cloud infrastructure
Where it stands among 43
Each fact with every app's answer. Slack huddle notes is outlined.
Trains AI on your recordings
Says it doesn't train on them
Says it doesn't train on them 30
Aiko
Avoma
Bluedot
Circleback
Fellow
Fireflies.aiGoogle Meet Gemini notes
Grain
Hedy
HiDock
Jamie
Krisp
Leexi
MacWhisper
MeetilyMicrosoft Teams recap
Notion AI Meeting Notes
PlaudSlack huddle notes
Sonix
soundcore Work
Superwhisper
TicNote
tl;dv
Transkriptor
Trint
TurboScribe
Webex AI Assistant
Whisper Notes
Zoom AI Companion
Only if you opt in 5
Not stated 3
Notes from a call without a bot
Doesn't join live calls
Yes, no bot joins 32
A bot joins the call 7
Doesn't join live calls 4
Where it transcribes
In the cloud
On your device 3
On device or in the cloud 5
In the cloud 35
Avoma
Bluedot
Circleback
Descript
Fathom
Fellow
Fireflies.aiGoogle Meet Gemini notes
Grain
Granola
HappyScribe
HiDock
Jamie
Leexi
MeetGeekMicrosoft Teams recap
Notion AI Meeting Notes
Notta Memo
Otter
Plaud
Read AI
Rev
SemblySlack huddle notes
Sonix
soundcore Work
Supernormal
Tactiq
TicNote
tl;dv
Transkriptor
Trint
TurboScribe
Webex AI Assistant
Zoom AI Companion
Free plan
No free plan
Free plan or free with the device 31
No free plan 11
Not stated 1
Can skip keeping the audio
Not stated
Yes 24
Keeps the audio 2
EU data storage
Offered
Offered 19
Not offered 3
Not applicable 5
HIPAA
Not stated
Says it supports HIPAA 25
No 2
Plans and prices
In euros, per month, as listed by Slack huddle notes. Prices exclude VAT and sales tax. Checked 19 October 2026.
Swipe the table sideways for both billing terms.
| Plan | Made for | Billed yearly | Billed monthly | Minutes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ProMeeting summaries with transcripts included | TeamsPer seat | €6.75/moLive Pro page in EUR (no USD shown from this Mac, even with the US region picked), 2026-10-19 | €8.25/moFirst 3 months at €4.13 on monthly billing (50% off), then €8.25 | Not statedNo allowance stated |
| Business+Adds SAML SSO and data residency | CompaniesPer seat | Not statedNot shown on the live pricing page (2026-10-19); the run answer gave $15 | €18/moLive pricing page in EUR, 2026-10-19: €9 for the first 3 months (50% off), then €18 | Not statedNo allowance stated |
| Enterprise+Price on request | CompaniesPer seat | Custom quoteContact sales for pricing | Custom quoteContact sales for pricing | Not statedNo allowance stated |
How others are told
What the other people in the meeting see or hear, as Slack huddle notes describes it.
- On-screen notice
Everyone in the huddle is notified when AI notes start, stop or are cancelled; a banner stays up
All the facts
How it listens
- Ways it captures
- Built into the meeting app A participant turns on AI notes inside a huddle
- No bot in your calls
- No A participant turns on AI notes inside a huddle
- How others are told
- On-screen notice Everyone in the huddle is notified when AI notes start, stop or are cancelled; a banner stays up
- Labels who said what
- YesYes Notes include 'who said what' and the list of people in the huddle; name learning not stated
- Languages
- Not stated Not stated for AI huddle notes (live captions are English only)
- Mixed-language meetings
- Not statedNot stated Not stated
What happens to your recordings
- Trains AI on your recordings
- Says it doesn't train on them Slack's claim: it doesn't use Customer Data, including huddle transcripts, to train LLMs
- Where it transcribes
- In the cloud Third-party LLMs hosted in Slack's own cloud infrastructure
- Can skip keeping the audio
- Not statedNot stated No audio recording described; not stated either way
- How long it's kept
- Paid plans keep data for the workspace's lifetime by default; owners can set auto-delete; notes live in a canvas until deleted
- EU data storage
- YesYes Data residency (Frankfurt, Paris, Stockholm, Zurich) on Business+ and Enterprise; canvases created after it is set up are stored there
- SOC 2
- Not statedNot stated SOC 2 isn't in the cited excerpt
- HIPAA
- Not statedNot stated Slack supports HIPAA on Enterprise plans with a BAA for messages and files; huddle notes aren't mentioned
What it costs
- Free plan
- No free plan Not on the free plan
- Cheapest paid plan
- €6.75/month per seat, billed yearly
- Pay per minute (AI)
- Not offered No file upload pricing
- Human transcription
- Not offered No human transcription
- One-time price
- None Monthly or annual billing only
- Device price
- No device Software; no device
- Free trial
- Not stated Trials of Pro and Business+ are offered on request; length not stated
- Refund window
- Not stated No refund window in the cited excerpts
Where it works
- Zoom
- NoNo AI notes are a Slack huddles feature
- Google Meet
- NoNo AI notes are a Slack huddles feature
- Microsoft Teams
- NoNo AI notes are a Slack huddles feature
- Webex
- NoNo AI notes are a Slack huddles feature
- In-person meetings
- Not statedNot stated Not stated
- Phone calls
- Not statedNot stated Not stated
- Apps
- Web, Windows, Mac, iPhone, Android
What you get out
- Transcript exports
- Not stated
- Subtitles (SRT)
- Not statedNot stated Not stated
- Audio download
- Not statedNot stated No huddle recording described
- Integrations
- Not stated Notes stay in a Slack canvas that can be shared to other conversations; no outside destinations stated
Who makes it
- Company
- Slack Technologies Slack Technologies Limited (Dublin) serves customers outside the US and Canada
- Owned by
- Not stated Salesforce per the run answer; not in a cited Slack excerpt
- Based in
- Not stated San Francisco per the run answer; not in a cited Slack excerpt
- Founded
- 2014
Others that listen the same way
Built into your meeting app: 5 more apps in the field.
Google Meet Gemini notes$14/month per seat, billed yearly
Microsoft Teams recap$4/month per seat, billed yearly
Notion AI Meeting Notes$20/month per seat, billed yearly