Skip to content
Jamie logo

Jamie

Records on your computerGermany

Jamie, made by wespond UG in Germany, records meetings from a Mac or Windows computer or a phone without a bot joining the call and keeps data in the EU.

Visit JamieCompare with anotherChecked 19 October 2026
How it listens
Records on your computer
Records your computer's audio
Free plan
Free plan, with limits
Cheapest paid
€21/mo
Plus, per seat, billed yearly
Trains AI on your recordings
Says it doesn't train on them
Where it transcribes
In the cloud
Audio is captured on the device and uploaded to Jamie's servers in Frankfurt for transcription

Where it stands among 43

Each fact with every app's answer. Jamie is outlined.

Plans and prices

In euros, per month, as listed by Jamie. Prices include VAT. Checked 19 October 2026.

Swipe the table sideways for both billing terms.

Jamie plans and prices
PlanMade forBilled yearlyBilled monthlyMinutes
Free10 meetings a month, 30 minutes each; no shared templates, advanced integrations, API or SSOAnyone€0€0Not statedCounted in meetings, not minutes: 10 AI notes a month
Plus20 meetings a month, 2-hour limit per meetingOne personPer seat€21/moLive pricing page in EUR, yearly billing, 2026-10-19; the docs list US prices of $24 (Plus), $46 (Pro) and $37 (Team) a month yearly€25/moLive pricing page, monthly billing; the docs list $29 for US customersNot statedCounted in meetings: 20 AI notes a month, up to 2 hours each
ProCRM integrations and MCPOne personPer seat€39/moLive pricing page in EUR, yearly billing, 2026-10-19; the docs list US prices of $24 (Plus), $46 (Pro) and $37 (Team) a month yearly€47/moLive pricing page, monthly billing; the docs list $55 for US customersUnlimitedUnlimited meetings, up to 5 hours each
TeamShared workspace and templatesTeamsPer seat€33/moLive pricing page in EUR, yearly billing, 2026-10-19; the docs list US prices of $24 (Plus), $46 (Pro) and $37 (Team) a month yearly€39/moLive pricing page, per member, monthly billing; the docs list $45 for US customersUnlimitedUnlimited meetings, up to 5 hours each
EnterpriseSAML SSO, admin controls, DPAsCompaniesPer seatCustom quoteCustom pricing, billed annuallyCustom quoteCustom pricingUnlimitedUnlimited meetings, up to 5 hours each

How others are told

What the other people in the meeting see or hear, as Jamie describes it.

  • Nothing by default
  • Email to attendees
  • Automatic chat message

Optional email to attendees before the meeting; a meeting-chat notice is in closed beta and off by default

All the facts

How it listens

Ways it captures
Records your computer's audio Desktop app records the computer's audio, no bot; the phone app records in-person meetings. No file upload described
No bot in your calls
Yes Desktop app records the computer's audio, no bot; the phone app records in-person meetings. No file upload described
How others are told
Nothing by default, Email to attendees, Automatic chat message Optional email to attendees before the meeting; a meeting-chat notice is in closed beta and off by default
Labels who said what
YesYes Labels speakers; optional Speaker Memory remembers named speakers in later meetings
Languages
80+ Help centre says over 80 languages; marketing pages say 99+ or 100+
Mixed-language meetings
YesYes The maker says it handles mixed-language (code-switching) conversations

What happens to your recordings

Trains AI on your recordings
Says it doesn't train on them The maker says no meeting content is used to train its or its providers' models, on any plan
Where it transcribes
In the cloud Audio is captured on the device and uploaded to Jamie's servers in Frankfurt for transcription
Can skip keeping the audio
YesYes Audio is never kept: deleted after transcription by default
How long it's kept
Audio deleted once transcribed; transcripts and summaries kept until you delete them or close the account
EU data storage
YesYes All data stored and processed in the EU (Frankfurt) on every plan; no region choice
SOC 2
NoNo SOC 2 Type II audit in progress (marked pending)
HIPAA
Not statedNot stated Not stated

What it costs

Free plan
Free plan, with limits 10 meetings a month, 30 minutes each; no shared templates, advanced integrations, API or SSO
Cheapest paid plan
€21/month per seat, billed yearly
Pay per minute (AI)
Not offered Subscription plans only; no per-minute pricing listed
Human transcription
Not offered No human transcription
One-time price
None The terms offer monthly or yearly billing only
Device price
No device Software only
Free trial
Not stated A one-week trial was replaced by the free plan; no current paid-plan trial stated
Refund window
Not stated The terms give no refund or money-back window

Where it works

Zoom
YesYes
Google Meet
YesYes
Microsoft Teams
YesYes
Webex
YesYes Not named; the maker says it works with any online meeting platform
In-person meetings
YesYes From the laptop or the phone app
Phone calls
NoNo The docs say Jamie cannot record phone calls
Apps
Web, Windows, Mac, iPhone, Android

What you get out

Transcript exports
Not stated
Subtitles (SRT)
Not statedNot stated Not stated
Audio download
NoNo Audio is deleted after transcription
Integrations
Notion, Google Docs, OneNote, HubSpot, Salesforce, Dynamics 365, Attio, DealCloud, Affinity, Asana, Slack, API, Webhooks, MCP Slack as an Ask Jamie connector; no Zapier listed

Who makes it

Company
wespond UG (haftungsbeschränkt)
Owned by
Not stated No parent company named
Based in
Germany Site data names Berlin; the imprint gives Rösrath
Founded
2022 From the site's organisation data

Where we recommend it

Jamie side by side

Others that listen the same way

Records on your computer: 7 more apps in the field.

See all 43 note takers