What meeting note takers cost
Monthly plans, free plans, per-minute prices, pay-once licences and recorders. Every price is in the maker's own currency, and prices are only ever ranked against others in the same currency.
The cheapest paid plan
Each app's lowest paid plan, per month, cheapest first. Yearly billing is ranked on its own; apps that only state a monthly price have their own list. Prices checked 19 October 2026.
US dollars
Billed yearly 31
Microsoft Teams recapTeams Essentials
$4a month per seat, billed yearlyMonthly price not statedMinutes not stated
FellowTeam$7a month per seat, billed yearlyor $11 billed monthlyMinutes not stated
SuperwhisperPro$7.08a month per seat, billed yearlyor $8.49 billed monthlyUnlimited minutes
KrispCore$8a month per seat, billed yearlyor $16 billed monthlyUnlimited minutes
Notta MemoPro$8.17a month per seat, billed yearlyor $13.49 billed monthly1,800 minutes a month
HedyPro$8.25a month per seat, billed yearlyor $12 billed monthlyUnlimited minutes
OtterPro$8.33a month per seat, billed yearlyor $16.99 billed monthly1,200 minutes a month
PlaudPro$8.33a month per seat, billed yearlyor $17.99 billed monthly1,200 minutes a month
soundcore WorkPro$8.33a month, billed yearlyor $15.99 billed monthly1,200 minutes a month
TranskriptorPro$8.33a month for the account, billed yearlyor $19.99 billed monthly2,400 minutes a month
Zoom AI CompanionMy Notes (standalone)$8.33a month per seat, billed yearlyMonthly price not statedUnlimited minutes
HappyScribeBasic$8.50a month for the account, billed yearlyor $17 billed monthly120 minutes a month
MeetGeekPro$9.99a month per seat, billed yearlyor $15.99 billed monthly1,200 minutes a month
Fireflies.aiPro$10a month per seat, billed yearlyor $18 billed monthlyUnlimited minutes
MeetilyPro$10a month per seat, billed yearlyMonthly price not statedMinutes not stated
SemblyBasic$10a month for the account, billed yearlyor $17 billed monthlyUnlimited minutes
TurboScribeUnlimited$10a month per seat, billed yearlyor $20 billed monthlyUnlimited minutes
Webex AI AssistantWebex Meet$12a month per seat, billed yearlyor $14.50 billed monthlyMinutes not stated
BluedotBasic$14a month per seat, billed yearlyor $18 billed monthlyUnlimited minutes
Google Meet Gemini notesWorkspace Business Standard
$14a month per seat, billed yearlyor $16.80 billed monthlyMinutes not stated
CirclebackPro$15a month per seat, billed yearlyor $18 billed monthlyMinutes not stated
FathomTeam$15a month per seat, billed yearlyor $19 billed monthlyUnlimited minutes
GrainStarter$15a month per seat, billed yearlyor $19 billed monthlyUnlimited minutes
Read AIPro$15a month per seat, billed yearlyor $19.75 billed monthlyUnlimited minutes
DescriptHobbyist$16a month per seat, billed yearlyor $24 billed monthly600 minutes a month
HiDockUnlimited$16.58a month, billed yearlyor $24.99 billed monthlyUnlimited minutes
TicNoteProfessional$16.58a month, billed yearlyMonthly price not stated1,500 minutes a month
AvomaStartup$19a month per seat, billed yearlyor $29 billed monthlyUnlimited minutes
Notion AI Meeting NotesBusiness$20a month per seat, billed yearlyor $24 billed monthlyMinutes not stated
SonixCore$22.92a month for the account, billed yearlyor $25 billed monthly300 minutes a month
RevEssentials$25.49a month per seat, billed yearlyor $29.99 billed monthly5,000 minutes a month
Only a monthly price stated 1
GranolaBusiness$14a month per seat, billed monthlyUnlimited minutes
Euros
Billed yearly 8
TactiqPro€6.67a month per seat, billed yearlyor €10 billed monthlyUnlimited minutes
Slack huddle notesPro
€6.75a month per seat, billed yearlyor €8.25 billed monthlyMinutes not stated
NottaPro€7a month for the account, billed yearlyor €11.69 billed monthly1,800 minutes a month
LeexiStarter€12a month per seat, billed yearlyor €15 billed monthly1,200 minutes a month
tl;dvPro€18a month per seat, billed yearlyor €29 billed monthlyUnlimited minutes
SupernormalTeam€20a month for the account, billed yearlyor €22 billed monthlyMinutes not stated
JamiePlus€21a month per seat, billed yearlyor €25 billed monthlyMinutes not stated
TrintTeam€59a month per seat, billed yearlyor €78 billed monthlyUnlimited minutes
Free plans and where they stop
31 of 43 have a free plan, including the recorders' plans that come with the device. Most free plans cap the minutes, the length of a meeting or how much history you keep.
CirclebackEach month
Unlimited minutes
Longest meeting
Not stated
Limits
Unlimited meetings with 30-day history, limited automations, 2 teams
FathomEach month
Unlimited minutes
Longest meeting
Not stated
Limits
Advanced AI summaries for the first 5 calls a month
Fireflies.aiEach month
Unlimited minutes
Longest meeting
120 minutes
Limits
Transcript downloads need a paid plan; 20 AI credits a month
GrainEach month
Unlimited minutes
Longest meeting
45 minutes
Limits
No uploads, trackers, CRM integrations or API
GranolaEach month
Unlimited minutes
Longest meeting
Not stated
Limits
Slack is the only integration; mobile apps are free
HiDockEach month
Unlimited minutes
Longest meeting
240 minutes
Limits
Needs a HiDock device; speaker identification, extra exports and integrations use Pro minutes
MeetilyEach month
Unlimited minutes
Longest meeting
Not stated
Limits
Free open-source edition with local transcription and summaries; no speaker labels or advanced exports
SuperwhisperEach month
Unlimited minutes
Longest meeting
Not stated
Limits
Up to two modes without AI processing; cloud models, speaker separation and file transcription are Pro
tl;dvEach month
Unlimited minutes
Longest meeting
180 minutes
Limits
Full AI notes for the first 10 meetings, then the first 10 minutes only; 5 uploads
Notta MemoEach month
600 minutes a month
Longest meeting
300 minutes
Limits
Without a Memo, Notta's Free plan is 120 minutes a month with a 3-minute cap per recording
HedyEach month
300 minutes a month
Longest meeting
Not stated
Limits
5 hours a month; live insights for the first 30 minutes of a session; no file import
OtterEach month
300 minutes a month
Longest meeting
30 minutes
Limits
3 lifetime file imports; 20 AI Chat queries a month
PlaudEach month
300 minutes a month
Longest meeting
300 minutes
Limits
Starter includes the full Plaud Intelligence feature set; you need a Plaud device
soundcore WorkEach month
300 minutes a month
Longest meeting
Not stated
Limits
Needs the soundcore Work device; Ask AI and aggregated summaries are paid
TicNoteEach month
300 minutes a month
Longest meeting
30 minutes
Limits
Audio and document import are 'limited-time unlimited' on every plan
MeetGeekEach month
180 minutes a month
Longest meeting
120 minutes
Limits
Bot and bot-free recording and uploads included
NottaEach month
120 minutes a month
Longest meeting
3 minutes
Limits
50 file uploads and 10 AI summaries a month; no transcript export
DescriptEach month
60 minutes a month
Longest meeting
900 minutes
Limits
Watermarked video export up to 720p; 100 AI credits once; limited AI tools
RevEach month
45 minutes a month
Longest meeting
Not stated
Limits
English only; AI Assistant and AI Prompts capped at 5 uses a month; no API
BluedotEach month
Free plan, with limits
Longest meeting
60 minutes
Limits
A lifetime trial of 5 meetings; after that you can view and share recordings only
FellowEach month
Free plan, with limits
Longest meeting
Not stated
Limits
5 lifetime recordings and 5 uploads (100 MB) per user
HappyScribeEach month
Free plan, with limits
Longest meeting
45 minutes
Limits
TXT and SRT export; watermarked MP4; 3 Ask AI uses a month
JamieEach month
Free plan, with limits
Longest meeting
30 minutes
Limits
10 meetings a month, 30 minutes each; no shared templates, advanced integrations, API or SSO
MacWhisperEach month
Free plan, with limits
Longest meeting
Not stated
Limits
Parakeet and Qwen3 models, automatic speaker recognition, batch transcription and integrations are Pro only
Read AIEach month
Free plan, with limits
Longest meeting
60 minutes
Limits
5 meeting transcripts a month; no upload minutes; basic integrations only
SupernormalEach month
Free plan, with limits
Longest meeting
240 minutes
Limits
15 credits a month; credit cost per task varies
TactiqEach month
Free plan, with limits
Longest meeting
Not stated
Limits
10 transcripts and 5 AI credits a month
TranskriptorEach month
Free plan, with limits
Longest meeting
7 minutes
Limits
Listed as 'Free - 90 Minutes' on the pricing page; the home page says up to 30 minutes a day
TurboScribeEach month
Free plan, with limits
Longest meeting
30 minutes
Limits
3 transcripts a day; each up to 30 minutes
Whisper NotesEach month
Free plan, with limits
Longest meeting
No limit
Limits
The iPhone and iPad app has no free tier
Zoom AI CompanionEach month
Free plan, with limits
Longest meeting
Not stated
Limits
Basic: meeting summaries and in-meeting questions for 3 hosted meetings a month; limited My Notes
No No free plan 11
Not stated Not stated 1
Paying by the minute
AI transcription priced per minute of audio, with the hour worked out for you. Some are sold on their own, some only on top of a plan, as each note says. Prices checked 19 October 2026.
Transcription by the minute
Read AI$0.04 a minute, $2.40 an hour
Extra upload credits, 200-minute minimum; the help centre also says $20 per 500 minutes
Sonix$0.17 a minute, $10.02 an hour
Stated as $10 per audio hour, no monthly fee; usage past a plan's hours is also $10 an hour
HappyScribe$0.20 a minute, $12 an hour
Extra AI credits on a paid plan; there's no standalone AI pay-as-you-go plan
Human transcription: $2 a minute
Rev$0.25 a minute, $15 an hour
Human transcription: $1.99 a minute
Minute packs for recorders
HiDock$0.0108 a minute, $0.65 an hour
Pro quota packs: $12.99 for 1,200 minutes or $99.99 for 12,000, never expire; they pay for advanced features (speaker ID, auto-transcribe), as core transcription is free with the device
Plaud$0.0217 a minute, $1.30 an hour
One-time minute packs: 600 min $12.99, 3,000 min $59.99, 6,000 min $99.99, valid 24 months
Pay once
Licences you buy once instead of a subscription. Most belong to apps that transcribe on your own computer. Prices checked 19 October 2026.
US dollars
Whisper Notes$14Mac direct-download licence, once (adds meeting detection and Fn dictation); the App Store app is $7.99 once and covers iPhone, iPad and the Mac App Store build
Aiko$24$24 one-time purchase on the US App Store; Universal Purchase across macOS, iOS and visionOS
Superwhisper$249.99Lifetime licence, paid once
Hedy$299Lifetime: Pro features and future updates, no recurring fee
HiDock$599Unlimited Lifetime
Euros
MacWhisper€64MacWhisper Pro, pay once, per licence, lifetime updates; the Gumroad checkout shows €65 for one personal licence; volume licences from €54 each (5) to €44 each (50)
Recorders: the device and the plan
A pocket recorder is a one-off purchase that comes with a free allowance; a paid plan adds minutes and features. Prices checked 19 October 2026.
HiDockDevice
$199
Subscription needed
No
Included each month
Unlimited
Paid plan from
$16.58/month, billed yearly
Notta MemoDevice
$152.39
Subscription needed
No
Included each month
600 minutes
Paid plan from
$8.17/month per seat, billed yearly
PlaudDevice
$159
Subscription needed
No
Included each month
300 minutes
Paid plan from
$8.33/month per seat, billed yearly
soundcore WorkDevice
$159
Subscription needed
No
Included each month
300 minutes
Paid plan from
$8.33/month, billed yearly
TicNoteDevice
$159.99
Subscription needed
No
Included each month
600 minutes
Paid plan from
$16.58/month, billed yearly